Board of Directors

Dr. Rashid Bajwa

Chairman/NRSP Designate

Dr. Rashid Bajwa is currently working as Chief Executive Officer of the National Rural Support Program (NRSP). At NRSP, he has been overseeing the largest rural development operations of Pakistan. NRSP’s mandate is to alleviate poverty by harnessing people’s potential and undertake development activities in Pakistan.

Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan

NRSP Designate

Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan is the founder of Aga Khan Rural Support Program, the National Rural Support Program (NRSP) and Sarhad Rural Support Program. Presently he is serving as the Honorary Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Rural Support Program Network (RSPN), NRSP, Ghazi Barotha Taraqiyati Idara (GBTI), Sindh Rural Support Organization (SRSO) and Director of the Agha Khan Rural Support Program (AKRSP).

Mr. Fazlullah Qureshi

NRSP Designate

Mr. Fazlullah Qureshi started his career as a civil servant and held various positions including the Chief Executive/MD of Federal Bank for Co-operative, Federal Secretary Planning & Development (Statistical Division), Vice Chairman and Member National Electric Power Regulatory Authority. Presently, Mr. Fazlullah Qureshi is serving as Board member of various RSPs, International NGOs and educational institutes like IBA- Karachi and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Pakistan Steel Mills.

Dr. Ayesha Khan

Acumen Designate

Dr. Ayesha Khan  is the Country Director & CEO Acumen Pakistan. Dr. Ayesha Khan has experience in field of business strategy for financial institution and large conglomerates. Dr. Ayesha. Served HBL as Head Corporate Planning & Strategy and Executive Director/Consultant at Abraj Group. She did her Bachelor’s degree from Princeton University USA later completed Masters and Doctorate from Harvard Business School USA with focus area Business Strategy Financials Institutions.

Ms. Amena Arif

IFC Designate

Ms. Amena Arif is currently working with IFC as Senior Investment Officer (Financial Markets MENA Region). Ms Amena is an experienced banker with over 13 years of experience with CITI bank in various capacities. She has also been a part of Hikmah Consultants for 3 years.

Ms. Christiane Schmidt

KfW Designate

Ms. Schmidt is the Senior Project Manager of Infrastructure and Financial Sector in KfW. She holds 20 years of professional experience in international development finance in Sub-sahara Africa, MENA, Eastern Europe and Pakistan. She also has understanding of international climate finance architecture. Having vast knowledge of renewable energy and microfinance, she has proven track record in structuring, negotiating and closing commercial transactions in export, project and corporate finance.

Mr. Rashid Ali Khan

Independent Director

Mr. Rashid Khan has 27 years of experience in Global Financial Management and Business Development in both OECD countries and Emerging Markets. He has a multi-tiered professional experience in banking, finance, consumer marketing and corporate restructuring at senior executive level including implementation of large-scale computer systems and proprietary telecom networks for Citibank in Europe and Saudi Arabia. In addition, he has successfully launched Islamic Banking in Pakistan, founded a successful telecom venture and a real estate development company.

Mr. Zahoor Hussain Khan

CEO/President NRSP Bank

Mr. Zahoor Hussain Khan has 19 years of extensive microfinance, management and social mobilization experience. He has led the development and implementation of the transformation of NRSP microfinance program. Mr. Khan is a specialist in the design, planning, policy formulation, organizational structure and product development of rural microfinance.

Mr. Naved A. Khan

Independent Director

Mr. Naved has over 30 years of work experience, with 27 years of broad based banking experience. He has served as President of Faysal Bank and ABN Amro Bank, Pakistan. He has served on senior management positions in Bank of America, Pakistan. Mr. Naved holds a Bachelor Degree from Indiana University, USA and an MBA from Butler University, USA.